Latest Tweets

Vishal Bhardwaj’s Son Aasmaan's Short In NFDC’s Viewing Room

Vishal Bhardwaj's son Aasmaan Bhardwaj's short film The Thief is among the 38 shorts available for viewing  in the Viewing Room at the 10th NFDC Film Bazaar to be held in Goa from November 20-24. This year, 202 films, the maximum number so far, will be screened in Viewing Room, which includes 38 shorts and 164 feature-length films (131 fiction features and 33 documentaries).

Based on a short story by Ruskin Bond, also called The Thief, this is a story about a boy who cares for nothing and finally finds someone who changes that. But will that be temporary or permanent?

Produced by Vishal Bhardwaj and Rekha Bhardwaj, the short film features Chandan Roy Sanyal, Rahul Kumar and Aditi Sharma. This is the third short directed by Aasmaan Bhardwaj after The Identities and Murder On The Deccan Express. The films submitted in Viewing Room are either just completed or still in progress, aiming to launch in 2017.

The Viewing Room allows access only to buyers, financiers, world sales agents and festival programmers. Almost 100 films presented at the Viewing Room are awaiting a world premiere and 60 are still in progress.

The Viewing Room aims to present films seeking finishing funds, world sales, distribution partners and film festivals. The films are viewed on individual computer terminals in private booths via specially designed Viewing Room software. Film programmers, distributors, world sales agents and investors can watch complete films as well as films that are awaiting completion. They can access details about the respective projects as well as contact the filmmakers through this software.

This year, there are 38 short films among the 202 films in the Viewing Room:

A Close Shave  Aniruddha Mukherjee 
A Witch Hunt In Faridabad  Anurag Sikder
Aaye Kuch Abr Mayuresh Gotkhindikar 
Absent Devashish Makhija
Agarzari  Ranjeeta Kaur
Akuri... And A Pinch Of Hope Jamshid Roointon 
Armaan Yashasvi Juyal
Aswadakan - The Connoisseur Suraj Varma
Bhalobashar Shohor Indranil Roychowdhury 
Blues Manassvi Nirupma
BumBoo The Movie  Madhav Mehta 
Chudala Maaria Sayed
Cinnamool Amrita Goswami 
Conviction Mopal Dagar
Crescendo  Pranav Adarsh
Deja Brew Mantra Mugdh 
Dongar Dei Paribi Naahin Kavita Bahl, Nandan Saxena
Gul Saurabh Sachdeva
J'aurais Toujours Paris Arvind Sivakumaran
Koli Neel Mukherjee
Lal Phite Sabyasachi Dey
My Pot of Gold! Priyanka Tanwar
Of Exiles and Kingdom Arghya Basu 
Panshkuroni Konkaboti Bhaskar Banerjee
Paroksh Ganesh Shetty
Sakhisona Prantik Basu
Saruku Veli Pratheepan Selvaratnam
Saubala Aniket Chattopadhyay
Shut Up Ashutosh Pathak
The East Wind Shishir Jha
The Guide Pankaja Thakur 
The Thief Aasmaan Bhardwaj 
Tiffin Box Brijesh Kakodker
True Love Story  Gitanjali Rao 
Universal Religion  Jayrajsinh Chavda 
Watch The Stars For Me Tonight Shalini Raghaviah
Waterbaby Pia Shah
Zukopa Jojo Joel John
Anonymous's picture